My New Titus Andronicus Music Video Project in Development

I have been offered the opportunity to create a matching video for a prerecorded song to be released on the web as a viral novelty promotion for the CD that the song comes from. The musics genre may be best described as folk and the style is roughly children’s sing-a-long BUT the lyrics are a brutal recitation of the motivating facts of the play Titus Andronicus by William Shakespeare and if you are unfamiliar with them please read the synopsis at wikipedia.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Titus_Andronicus

It will be gory and horrific and lovable and funny with a certain probability of popularity if it gets passed around to a variety of folk.

I am producing it and just now story boarding it so I haven’t yet defined the various job titles with descriptions that need to be performed to achieve it. There will be many. Once I do I hope to publicly go through the process in order to demystify it for the interested. I’m not sure if facebook or a blog is the best way to go and welcome your opinion. I am qualified to perform all of the jobs but I hope to be delegating some of them to the interested as assignments they may attempt while mastering the techniques I’ll be describing.

Among other things, this is a test of blogging to see if it can facilitate this kind of collaboration. I’m not going to be too pushy about this at first just to see who notices these early posts but I expect there to be fanfares and bunting after it’s up and running. Care to play?

About TheaterPunk

I have been a practitioner of The Craft since 1973, apprenticed in 1982 San Francisco during a golden age, active professionally 1982-2005 as it gave way to DotCon gentrification & 2017-2018 in Los Angeles because theatre still matters, always will.
This entry was posted in Animation, Stereography, Theater, Video Design and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My New Titus Andronicus Music Video Project in Development

  1. Annie Dixon says:

    Sounds like an amazing project/experiment/guerilla theatre/performance art- whatever it turns out to be- sounds like great fun and an awesome way to spend some creative time! Let me know how i can help-at whatever stage …you find yourself in need…

Leave a comment